Notice


\I will not be posting for at least a few days. The notebook died and the new desktop finally came in earlier in the week. My son put in some extra memory and he brought it over early this morning. Now I’m trying to find my around it and install the software I need. Then I can begin tossing out the junk that was preinstalled. Why do computer companies think anyone would want McAfee?

Anyway since it is Win8 and I had Vista on the notebook I’m a bit lost at the moment. I do miss MSDOS. When I get Office installed, my email setup and all that I’ll begin posting again.

About dwittopinions

A great grandmother living in the middle of the United States. My interests include art, needlework, reading, history, politics, and cooking.
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Please Leave a Reply

